RECOGNITION

The Police Long Service and Good Conduct Medal was inaugurated by King George VI in 1951 and is presented under Royal Warrant to Police Officers who have completed 20 years police service in recognition of exemplary service to the public. Presented by His Excellency the Lieutenant Governor to:

Detective Constable Kate Crompton, Constable James Evans, Detective Sergeant Darren Gorry, Constable Stephen Hall, Detective Sergeant Nicholas Haxby, Detective Constable Claire Kemp, Inspector Kevin Quirk, Detective Inspector Robert Syme, Constable Darren Wylde. Constable Richard GOLDIE, Sergeant Barry Hand, Detective Constable Gareth Leather, Constable Michael Dougherty, Detective Constable Sarah Blyth.

Promotion to Sergeant. Presented by Mr Hector Duff, OBE, MM, BEM, TH, to:

Sergeant Richard Cretney, Sergeant Stephen Gadman, Sergeant Thomas Gascoyne, Sergeant Gareth John, Sergeant Lee Wright.

Chief Constable's Certificate of Merit. Presented by His Excellency the Lieutenant Governor to:

Constable Darren Burns,

Detective Constable James Butler,

Constable Marc Chinn,

Constable Stuart Clague,

Detective Sergeant Richard Cubbon,

Constable Sophie Dvorakova,

Mrs Karen Gardner,

Former Detective Constable Andrew Haddock,

Constable Harry Jones, (x2)

Detective Constable Niall Killey, (x2)

Former Detective Chief Inspector Juan Kinley,

Detective Constable Hannah Lace,

Detective Constable Gareth Leather, (x2)

Mr Vincent Lund,

Detective Constable Emma McGreevy,

Detective Sergeant Charles Maloney,

Constable Patrick Moore,

Detective Constable David Reekie, (x2)

Detective Constable Conrad Roberts, (x2)

Mr James Robinson,

Constable David Schumacher,

Detective Constable Louise Seed,

Mrs Nuala Stoddart, (x 2)

Sergeant Thomas Gascoyne,

Constable Darren Wylde.

Chief Constable's Commendations. Presented by His Excellency the Lieutenant Governor to:

Detective Constable Christopher Beaumont, (x2)

Detective Constable Rebecca Bridges,

Detective Constable James Butler,

Mr Lee Candlin,

Mr Shaun Clancy,

Detective Sergeant Richard Cubbon, (x2)

Mr Michael Devereau,

Constable Peter Dyer,

Detective Constable Lana Gardner,

Ms Laurie Gelling,

Constable Michael Griffiths,

Constable Bethany Hall,

Detective Constable Andrew Haddock,

Constable Steffan Hoy, (x2)

Ms Tara Jackson,

Mr Jacob Kelly,

Detective Constable Niall Killey,

Detective Chief Inspector Juan Kinley, (x2)

Detective Constable Hannah Lace,

Mr Erik Lunt,

T/Chief Inspector Mark Newey,

Constable Rupert MacKenzie,

Ms Deborah McLaren,

Detective Sergeant Charles Maloney, (x2)

A/Detective Inspector Christie Morgan, (x2)

Constable Elena Roberts,

Detective Constable Douglas Ross, (x 3)

Mrs Nuala Stoddart,

Mr Nicholas Tat,

Constable Johnathan Wells.

The Dr Philip Christian Trophy is awarded to the unsung hero, someone who routinely carries out difficult, demanding work to a high standard and without any fuss. This year's winner will be **Detective Constable Nicky Shimmin.**

The Community Partnership Initiative Award trophy is presented for developing an effective and meaningful partnership between the police and the community aimed at enhancing community safety and bringing about mutual understanding and this year will go to the **Civil Defence.**

The Isle Of Man Police Federation Cup for Service to the Public is awarded for consistently high levels of service to the public and will be presented to **Constable Lisa Fitzgerald.**

The Les Grady Trophy was purchased by the staff of the Constabulary following the tragic death of Mr Grady in order that he could be remembered by the annual presentation of this cup. The trophy is presented to the member of staff for their outstanding contribution or achievement in the sporting arena. This year will be awarded to **former Chief Inspector Juan Kinley.**

The Richard Kennaugh Trophy - Following the tragic death of Constable Kennaugh, his family asked for him to be remembered by the annual presentation of this cup awarded to the Probationer who has shown the most promise, aptitude and enthusiasm during their training months. This year will be awarded to **Constable Alexander Mealin.**

The Community Police Officer of the Year – This is awarded by Isle of Man Newspapers on public nomination to the officer deemed to have contributed most to community policing in the last 12 months. This year's winner is **Constable Thomas Duke.**

The Chief Constable's Cup (Special Constabulary) – In the past this cup has been given to the Special Constable who achieved the best examination marks in training. This year the panel decided to expand the criteria a little so as to include officers who have shown the most commitment and the most promise. This year's winner will be **Special Constable Agnes Foster**.

Lt. Col. Roy Leeder Cup (Special Constabulary) – The previous Commandant of the Special Constabulary, Lieutenant Colonel Roy Leeder initiated this trophy to be awarded to the best achiever in the Isle of Man Special Constabulary. This year's winner is

Special Constable Charlie Shimmins.

The John Howatson Award - John Howatson retired in March after a career in policing of 41 years. He gave 32 years' service to the people of the Isle of Man either as a Police Constable, or as a member of support staff. He was – and probably still is – passionate about policing, but also about the concept of the police family, where police officers, Special Constables, support staff, volunteers and their families care for each other. This concept of a police family is an important one. John wanted to mark his retirement by donating an award that would go to the person has made the biggest contribution to the concept of "police family." This year the award goes to **Mrs Sarah Kennaugh.**

The Ellan Vannin Fuels, Police Youth Scheme Trophy -Awarded to the Police Youth Scheme Member showing the most promise. Will be presented by Mr Andrew Sweetman of Ellan Vannin Fuels to **Miss Freya Melvin.**

The Sergeant Andy Pailor Award - Awarded to officers who have exhibited creativity in promoting and developing team work for the greater good. Will be presented by Mrs Alyson Pailor to **Sergeant Andrew Reed**.

The R K Eason Trophy was donated to the Isle of Man Constabulary in 1969 by the High Bailiff Mr Eason in appreciation of the Service during his time in office. He asked it be awarded to one or more officers who contributed the most outstanding performance in the fields of Police Service (in all aspects). In the past, recipients have included people who have exhibited extreme courage, through to other officers who have been recognised for outstanding work over many years. The Trophy is rightly seen as being the Constabulary's primary award. Will be presented by His Excellency the Lieutenant Governor to **Former Inspector Paul Bryan**.